Plenary Sessions

  1. Politics of Development Communication
    Prof Vinod Pavarala, Dean SN School
    Dr N Bhaskara Rao, Chairman CMS
    Prof. Seyed E. Hasnain, Vice-Chancellor, University of Hyderabad
    Prof Alfonso Gumucio, MD Communication for Social Change Consortium
  2. ICT & New Media for Development
    Ms Joclyn Josiah, UNESCO
    Dr Bashurddin Shadarch, IDRC (moderator)
    Mr. Sachin Sahay, GM, ITC e Choupal
    Mr. Prabhu, National Information Centre, AP
  3. Program Innovations in Communicating for Social Change
    Ms Usha Bhasin, Doordarchan - 'Kalyani'
    Ms Yvonne MacPherson, BBCWST - 'Convergence in Communication'
    Micheal Castlen, PCI, NY- 'Community broadcasting model and approaches to Sustainability'
    Ms Padmavathi, Andra Pradesh State AIDS Control Society (APSACS)
  4. Community Media and Social Change
    Prof Vinod Pavarala, Dean SN School, University of Hyderabad (M)
    Mr. Mujeeb Khalwatgar, NAI Afghanistan
    Mr. Sajan Venniyoor, Community Radio Forum, UNESCO
  5. Research and Evaluation in Communication for Social Change and Development
    Prof Jo Tacchi, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
    Ms P N Vasanti, Director Centre for Media Studies, New Delhi
    Prof B P Sanjay, Pro VC, University of Hyderabad
    Pradeep Krishnatrya CREED
  6. Evolution and future of the discipline of 'development communication'
    Prof Cloef Torres, Dean, CDC Philippines
    Mr. Anuj Sinha, DST, New Delhi
    Dr B P Sanjay, Pro Vice- Chancellor, University of Hyderabad
    P N Vasanti, Director, CMS

copyright © 2007 Centre for Media Studies. All rights reserved.
Site best viewed in 1024x768 resolution.
Centre for Media Studies (CMS)
SN School of Performing Arts,
Fine Arts and Communication.

University of Hyderabad
  Subscribe now.
Be Updated